Security Deposit Refund Colorado Renters Rights Law
Something to consider before you read the Colorado statutes.
If your Landlord is refusing to give back your security deposit in Colorado, we can help. We have a 95% success rate recovering deposits in Colorado.
You might be calling attorneys to see if you can find a local Colorado attorney to take this case for you. You will soon find out that it’s not that easy. Most attorneys in Colorado require more money than the deposit is worth after you pay them their fees. And attorneys rarely take these types of cases on contingency. We do. Another consideration is to find an attorney to just write a letter for you. The average price in Colorado to have an attorney write a demand letter for you is about $300. We don’t charge you anything to write the demand letter, but you are responsible for the certified mail processing fee, $29 is all. All that time you will waste looking, calling and shopping for affordable lawyers only to come to the realization that most attorneys have no interest in these types of cases. That’s where we come in. Our organization offers discounted services to tenants in Colorado. We are affordable and extremely effective.
Less than 10% of ‘do it yourself’ tenants win.
Pro se legal representation means advocating on one’s own behalf before a court, rather than being represented by a lawyer. Your chances of winning ‘Pro se’ in small claims court are extremely low. In most states it’s less than 10%. Just remember, your landlord WILL HAVE AN ATTORNEY. Statistics show that courts lean heavily in favor of landlords, and you will most likely loose for failure to comply with procedural rules or on a technicality that you had no knowledge of.
Colorado State Statutes – Security Deposit Claims
Landlord tenant law in the state of Colorado is very clear There are specific steps and requirements that a landlord must meet regarding security deposits or risk losing the right to make any claim on your deposit money.