Something to consider before you read the Kansas statutes.
If your Landlord is refusing to give back your security deposit in Kansas, we can help. We have a 95% success rate recovering deposits in Kansas.
You might be calling attorneys to see if you can find a local Kansas attorney to take this case for you. You will soon find out that it’s not that easy. Most attorneys in Kansas require more money than the deposit is worth after you pay them their fees. And attorneys rarely take these types of cases on contingency. We do. Another consideration is to find an attorney to just write a letter for you.
The average price in Kansas to have an attorney write a demand letter for you is about $300. We don’t charge you anything to write the demand letter, but you are responsible for the certified mail processing fee, $29 is all. You will waste considerable time looking, calling and shopping for affordable lawyers only to come to the realization that most attorneys have no interest in these types of cases. That’s where we come in. Our organization offers discounted services to tenants in Kansas. We are affordable and extremely effective. Less than 10% of ‘do it yourself’ Kansas tenants win. Pro se legal representation means advocating on one’s own behalf before a court, rather than being represented by a lawyer. Your chances of winning ‘Pro se’ in small claims court in Kansas are extremely low. In fact, it’s less than 10%. Just remember, your landlord WILL HAVE AN ATTORNEY. Statistics show that Kansas courts lean heavily in favor of landlords, and you will most likely loose for failure to comply with procedural rules or on a technicality that you had no knowledge of.
Kansas State Statutes – Security Deposit Claims Landlord tenant law in the state of Kansas is very clear There are specific steps and requirements that a landlord must meet regarding security deposits or risk losing the right to make any claim on your deposit money.